Road

Meet Jesse

Forest Row, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Hi! I'm Jesse Yates, I’m 21 years old and I ride for Team Wiggins. I've been cycling for 5 years and racing for 3 years. I have a big passion for cycling and many other sports including football (being an Arsenal fan myself). I have many stories and experiences of racing across Europe and I have a good local knowledge of cafe stops and I like a cake and coffee as much as the next cyclist!

Jesse has no reviews yet :(

now to give Jesse a review.

My Favorite Ride

One of my favourite rides would be a nice loop over the Ashdown forest and down to Brighton on a sunny day, which is a good stopping point before heading back over the Ashdown, which is a super popular loop for many cyclists in the area and even for riders coming from London.

More ABout Jesse

I know Sussex, Surrey and Kent all pretty well; they are good areas for cycling in the countryside in the southeast of England. I do speak a bit of French, having spent two seasons living abroad in Britanny and racing at a good level. I have spent a lot of time in Spain and Italy and have met many awesome people through cycling. It's great to be a part of a sport where you can make new friends who share the same passions as yourself. Being a professional cyclist doesn't mean I will want to smash it everywhere though! I enjoy just riding along casually, love a good chat and I enjoy the views of the many beautiful places when riding

Other Royal Tunbridge Wells VeloGuides