Road

Meet Jordan

Denver, United States of America

Originally from Michigan, I have lived in Denver since 2002.  I started road cycling soon after moving to Denver, at first recreationally, participating in charity rides.  In more recent years I have become more active in the local road racing community, participating regularly in early morning group race training rides and in some years competing in criterium and road races.  My top priority is family, so my race participation over the past couple years has taken a backseat to attending my daughters’ weekend soccer games.  But I have still found time to check off bucket list items, such as the Leadville 100 mountain bike race.  When I am not outside riding bikes or camping or snow skiing with my family, you will find me at my day job --- pursuing private equity investments in time-tested Colorado based companies, and real estate development and investment.

Jordan has no reviews yet :(

now to give Jordan a review.

My Favorite Ride

My favorite local ride is Lookout Mountain.  It is close enough that I can ride there from my house, but the views and scenery during the climb make me feel like I am so far away from the city.

More ABout Jordan

When we go on family vacations, I always go on bike rides.  I think there is no better way to experience someplace than to get out on a bike.  We like to go to Mexico on vacation, and I always look forward to exploring familiar and new places.  We visit family in Montreal, and I always go exploring within and far beyond the city limits.  I value friends and family and balance.  I am an entrepreneur and work very hard, but I try my best to be a great husband, father, and friend.  I have always loved the outdoors, and try to instill in my wife and children the same love of the outdoors that I have.  The first time that my wife and I and our kids went on a winter hut-to-hut backpacking trip, my wife reluctantly agreed to it.  Now, it has become an annual family tradition.

Searching Availability...

Other Denver VeloGuides

Adam
Road
Alvin
Road
Megan
Road
Ben
Road
Jennifer
Road
Zyggy
Road
Greg
Road
Brandon
Road